It All Depends On How You Look At Things

index

I’ve been hearing about something called “a Life Experience Degree” being offered at several online colleges lately and was thinking about doing some research into it. It takes into account your work experience, employment, military and life lessons as well as classes you’ve taken and certificates you’ve earned and then offers college credits for them. They say you can cut as much as 1/2 off the time and money it takes to get a degree.

Those who know me or have followed me on Face Book ( https://www.facebook.com/martha.bowman.7583 ) or even here in Word Press in the short time I’ve been here know my experiences and interests are widely diverse. As I stated on my About Me Page  ” I am a product of the 60’s and have done it all: worked as a stripper, Call girl and Madam, served in the military, marched with M.L.K. lived in a commune, protested and been arrested for sitting down and have been active in the Peace and Anti-War movement as well as Women’s and Pagan rights.” – do think I should leave out the part about being a stripper and stuff  and just say ” have experience in the entertainment field and supervising a large and diverse group of people and in record keeping and scheduling personnel” ?

indexbj

For “marched with M.L.K. lived in a commune, protested and been arrested for sitting down and have been active in the Peace and Anti-War movement as well as Women’s and Pagan rights.” maybe I’ll say something like “have been strongly involved in promoting equality and civil rights and working with the government to bring about ERA reform” and the part about taking care of Ron can simply be worded as “caregiver for terminally ill patients”.

imagesnm,

I actually am a published author – I don’t have to say I’m self published or that I’ve only sold about 50 copies; most of them to family.  I mean, I’m honest. I keep my word which makes me dependable and I’m very versatile. That should be good for starters don’t you think?

my novel

Oh and let’s not forget I’m computer literate – I’m mean I blog and everything and I am outgoing, friendly, and always willing to give a helping hand or advice. All this should be worth something don’t you think?

I have so much to offer;

  • my ‘Heretic Beliefs’ and past lives should give me a head start on Women’s Studies and Ancient History and Religions
  • raising children on my own on a minimum wage job makes me an expert in economics and early childhood development
  • Finally my classes and training in Reiki, Herbal Medicine, and Survivalism as well as my time living in a commune  should qualify me for some sort of Anatomy, Biology, Herbology, Forestry, Animal Husbandry, or some kind of Earth related proficiency  credits.

marie_curie_color

All in all I think I’m pretty well ahead of the game and HEY! if nothing else all this would make one h**l of a resume.

 

10592726_10152678334698622_8602010825772710943_n

 

One thought on “It All Depends On How You Look At Things

Leave a Reply

