From The Mind Of A Crone – My Comments and A Thank You

10449181_664227493656707_7937564476984130739_n

OK for those of you who have read more then a chapter or two of Triand In The In-Between it is probably not difficult to see why it only sold about 50 copies but in my defense this was not only my first attempt at writing anything longer then a post on FB or one of my other pages or maybe a poem or short story or an assignment for Comp . I self published it out of vanity and a desire to at least once to be able to actually hold something I’d written in my hands – besides it was one of the things on my ‘bucket list’.

my novel

I still haven’t

  • Seen Paris from the top of the Eiffel Tower
  • Hand glided off  a cliff
  • visited Stonehenge

or about 10 other things on my list but I have

  • seen my children graduate
  • at least started seeing every part of the U.S.
  • gone caving and scuba dived off the coral reef
  • and published a book

In addition to all this I was at WOODSTOCK, shook hands with MLK and some other famous people, and lived my life with no real regrets.

Most importantly though I’ve walked hand in hand with The Goddess and tried always to treat others with love and respect.

I GUESS I’VE MANAGED TO ACCOMPLISH A LOT.

Either way

I AM CRONE.
I AM GODDESS.
AND
I AM FREE

!801bd13b5f19a4b06f4bf96ebdca9946

Leave a Reply

