The Moon

I just finished posting this to my Google+ account

https://plus.google.com/u/0/102944850498483873878/posts

but I thought I’d also post it here.

xd

Last night after dinner I grabbed a light jacket and took my coffee outside to enjoy the evening. Fall is my favorite time of the year next to spring, summer and winter – who am I kidding they’re all my favorites for one reason or another but the night is the best time of the day in any season.
Everything has gotten quite and the work is finished for the day; you can finally relax, and what can be more beautiful than a brilliant full moon surrounded by trillions of tiny sparkling stars dancing around her on a carpet of ebony velvet.
Have you ever noticed that the trees seem to turn silver in her light with just a hint of the colors they show to the world in the daylight? They glow with a soft beauty unseen in the light of day like a soft reminder from The Goddess that things aren’t always what you see and looking at it in a different light can change your entire perspective.

ghj

Goddess I thank you
For the quiet peace at the end of the day;
For your shroud of ebony beauty
That hides the tears
I sometimes shed
I whisper a prayer of gratitude
For the soft pale smile of your face.
You have looked down on my sisters and I
Since before the beginnings
And will continue to do so for eons to come.
You have hidden us in your
Diamond sprinkled cloak
From those who do not understand
And have protected us so we may honor
You as we have been taught
My body grows weary as I sit quietly
In your presence
And my spirit rises until it is freed
It soars and I am free
I rise and walk in your glorious shadow

 fgtd

One thought on “The Moon

Leave a Reply

