Why and How??????????????

no-rule-on-how-to-write

Someone just private messaged on facebook wanting to know if I was a writer and how I got started;

Here was my answer

write-because-dont-know-what-think-flannery-oconnor

i just write i don’t know; pick a dream, a story your grandparents told you, something you care about and then just start writing thoughts it doesn’t matter what you can always go back and fill them in later
just write for you like no one’s ever going to see it and when you like what you have copy and paste and post it somewhere before you can talk yourself out of it

edit-poster

actually here’s the conversation;

Tuesday 12:34pm

Hello. Do you write,
 ME; i write I actually self published a book if you go to http://awriterisawriter-regardless.yolasite.com/ you can read it and 2 other books I’m working on as well as some of my other works and links to my other sites

Tell me .am an aspiring writer. Any tips for writing a book?
ME; i just write i don’t know; pick a dream, a story your grandparents told you, something you care about and then just start writing thoughts it doesn’t matter what you can always go back and fill them in later

Spirituality is my field of interest. I lack confidence in myself
ME; just write for you like no one’s ever going to see it and when you like what you have copy and paste and post it somewhere before you can talk yourself out of it

Do you write on magic and wicca
ME; i write what i feel and my writings are part fantasy part ‘what if’; i don’t know how else to explain it go take a look

WHAT WOULD YOU SAY TO THIS PERSON?

I’M DON’T UNDERSTAND WHY PEOPLE THINK JUST BECAUSE I’M CRONE I SHOULD BE WISE

tumblr_m7e9khc4I31rrzx66o1_500

2 thoughts on “Why and How??????????????

Leave a Reply

