MY BUCKET LIS

my_bucket_list.jpg.opt488x366o0,0s488x366

I have been thinking a lot about what I want to be ‘when I grow up’, I mean after all ; I’m only just a little  past my prime. there are so many things I still want to do and though I have managed to accomplish a lot of the things on my ‘bucket list’ I still have a great many things to cross off so i thought I’d share just a few of the things I still have left to do with you an let you know where I stand on them.

bucket list.jpg.opt860x860o0,0s860x860

Ever feel your days are passing you by without any tangible output to speak of? What did you accomplish in the past 3 months? What are your upcoming goals for the next 3 months? Look at the things you did and the things you’re planning to do next – Do they mean anything to you if you are to die today? Having a bucket list reminds you of what’s really important so you can act on them.

MY LIST

  • See all my children and grandchildren grown and happy
  • Swim with a dolphin.
  • Buy a round-the-world air ticket and a rucksack, and run away.
  • Put your name down to be a passenger on the first tourist shuttle to the moon.
  • Drive across America from coast to coast in an RV.
  • Read everything ever written by my top 5 favorite authors
  • Break at least a dozen stupid laws that are still on the books in front of the Press somewhere and see if I get arrested for them
  •  Go scuba diving / snorkeling and experience marine life up close
  • Change the world
  • Get a tattoo

Some of these I’m working  on now;

The list of things I still want to do seems to change quite often for instance I used to think I wanted to learn at least 3 languages I still haven’t and have no interest in doing so but there are things I have added lately like go to college and it was a fun experience for a while. Here are just a few of the things I’ve done and crossed off – believe me the list was a lot longer then this.

  • Make love on a forest floor.
  • Write a novel  and have it published.
  • Stand under the Hollywood sign.
  • hug a giant redwood
  • Go to college
  • Put your name down to be a passenger on the first tourist shuttle to the moon.
  • Send a message in a bottle
  • Skydive

TYILK

 from ‘my bucket list’

 Here is 1 of the things on my ‘bucket list’ I am currently working on along with several others many of them ongoing for longer then i can even remember?

  • read every book ever written by my top 5 favorite authors

                    marysummerain

  Mary Summer Rain

so far I’ve managed to read everything Mary Summer Rain has written that I can get my hands on at least once – you can find the list here  http://awriterisawriter-regardless.yolasite.com/mary-summer-rain-my-inspiration-and-teacher.php

 neilgaiman.html-6_500

Neil Gaiman

is one of the most inspiring authors and human beings alive and if you aren’t convinced yet, watch this video and scroll through the fan art of some of his famous quotes.

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=dgt_kA4fyiU

books by Neil Gaiman I’m still working on this list.

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/1221698.Neil_Gaiman

 mayaangelou

Maya Angelou

In addition to her contributions to literature, Angelou was an influential figure in the civil rights movement, and later became a crusader for women’s health. Once named one of the 30 Most Powerful Women in America by Ladies’ Home Journal, she’ll be remembered for her personal legacy and impressive life story in addition to her writing

Still I Rise Maya Angelou, 1928 – 2014

You may write me down in history With your bitter, twisted lies, You may trod me in the very dirt But still, like dust, I’ll rise. Does my sassiness upset you? Why are you beset with gloom? ‘Cause I walk like I’ve got oil wells Pumping in my living room. Just like moons and like suns, With the certainty of tides, Just like hopes springing high, Still I’ll rise. Did you want to see me broken? Bowed head and lowered eyes? Shoulders falling down like teardrops, Weakened by my soulful cries? Does my haughtiness offend you? Don’t you take it awful hard ‘Cause I laugh like I’ve got gold mines Diggin’ in my own backyard. You may shoot me with your words, You may cut me with your eyes, You may kill me with your hatefulness, But still, like air, I’ll rise. Does my sexiness upset you? Does it come as a surprise That I dance like I’ve got diamonds At the meeting of my thighs? Out of the huts of history’s shame I rise Up from a past that’s rooted in pain I rise I’m a black ocean, leaping and wide, Welling and swelling I bear in the tide. Leaving behind nights of terror and fear I rise Into a daybreak that’s wondrously clear I rise Bringing the gifts that my ancestors gave, I am the dream and the hope of the slave. I rise I rise I rise.

Maya Angelou has 123 books on Goodreads with 402169 ratings. Maya Angelou’s most popular book is I Know Why the Caged Bird Sings.

https://www.goodreads.com/author/list/3503.Maya_Angelou

The last 2 authors on this list i’m still waffling with – right now they are

 Ann_2012

Ann Moura [Aoumiel]

http://www.annmourasgarden.com/main.html

i am currently on my 4th novel by her

and

imagesHJIK

Marion Zimmer Bradley

https://www.goodreads.com/author/show/4841825.Marion_Zimmer_Bradley

author of  The Avalon series and The Darkover series whom I just recently discovered.

a088928cf0dc69ff4c22be2e3af78ced

One thought on “MY BUCKET LIS

Leave a Reply

