Thanksgiving – For What???????

In The Footsteps of a Gipsiewonderer

15002-1024px-The_First_Thanksgiving_cph.3g04961

I said in a previous post that I did not recognize Columbus Day as a national holiday any more then I celebrated Thanksgiving and for the same reasons. You already know I support abolishing Columbus Day all together and replacing it with an American Native Recognition Day. I also promised a post at a later time as to why I choose not to celebrate Thanksgiving – here is a website that will give you a quick TRUE and REVISED history of the landing of the Mayflower and the subsequent struggle to survive.

“Thanksgiving”: “The untold genocide of the Native Americans”

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=sb9BgXmeX3s

The Truth About Thanksgiving

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=QZRI1BIaER4

no-thanks-no-giving

I have re-blogged  a post by BROKEN MYSTIC which voices my sentiments better then I could even down to the quote below.

The Truth About Thanksgiving: Brainwashing of the American History Textbook

View original post 517 more words

Leave a Reply

