WORD PICTURE

 images (2)

WORD PICTURE

I sit alone at my cluttered desk

with my pen in my hand

And stare at a blank sheet of paper

Trying rather unsuccessfully

To put my scattered thoughts together

And paint a picture with my words

What is it I want to say?

Or where do I begin is perhaps

what the question should be

Do I speak of a love that defies the grave

That’s as strong as the day we met

Or tell you of the hurt and pain

that all of us must bare.

I want to paint a word picture

Of all the things inside my head

The beauty of a rain storm

Or the smile on a small child’s face

There’s so many things I want to share

That I’m not sure where to start

But I’ll try to write the pictures

That live within my heart.

Gipsiecrone

2 thoughts on “WORD PICTURE

Leave a Reply

