MAMMAS DON’T LET YOUR BABIES GROW UP TO BE COWBOYS

amazing

Words We Women Write

WordPressers found this in their inbox today

Daily Prompt: This Is Your Song

by michelle w.

Take a line from a song that you love or connect with. Turn that line into the title of your post.

COWBOYS AIN’T EASY TO LOVE

 

Willie ~ singer, songwriter, producer, author, poet, actor…and activist.

An American icon in braids and a bandanna.  More than broke at 57, he owed the IRS $13 million.  He agreed to pay it off over five years, but did it in just three.  He worked hard, endured and found a way.

So did the Olympic Gold Medal winner Wilma Rudolph, just ten years after being in leg braces due to polio.

My doctors told me I would never walk again. My mother told me I would. I believed my mother.

– Wilma Rudolph
 

 

Mammas, Let Your Babies Grow Up to Be Sprinters

It’s June 23, 1940…

View original post 610 more words

Leave a Reply

