ALMOST GONE – I’M GETTING THERE!

My tent was delivered yesterday! Here’s the description.

downloadNEW! Coleman WeatherMaster 10 Person 2 Room Family Camping Tent w/ Rainfly Cover

  • 10 person/2 room tent has 17’x 9′ footprint and fits three queen airbeds
  • Exclusive WeatherTec System/Keeps you dry — Guaranteed ; Great for family camping
  • CPX® 6 Overhead LED Lighting system ; Included carry bag with separate stake and pole sacks
  • 80″ center peak height for room to stand and move ; Privacy vent window ; Interior gear pocket
  • Two doors for easy access: hinged front and zippered back

Josh (Moriah’s fiancee) thought I was crazy when Fed-X delivered it, but  then he’s always thought that. This tent is easy up and according to the manufacturer can be assembled by 1 person in about 20 minutes.

I also ordered the items below from Amazon  which should be arriving around the 14th in 1 order.

Intex Classic Downy Airbed Set with 2 Pillows and Double Quick Hand Pump, Queen

and picked up
Coleman Tent Kit as backup
as well which I should have by Monday.
Everything else I’ll  need right away I should already have around the house somewhere or be able to pick up at a thrift shop or the Dollar Store.
Hopefully by the time it starts getting chilly I will have found a decent camper that I can afford. I leave that to the Goddess.
As soon as my Atlas gets here I will start planning my voyage and post the first leg of the trip for you all – probably roughly down the East coast with a stop over in North Carolina to visit my brother in law and his wife and in Florida to see Gavin and Melissa and maybe a few others if they’re on my way and want to set up a meet.
I WILL NEED TO BURN SOME NEW CD MUSIC BEFORE I TAKE OFF THOUGH – I CAN’T GO WITHOUT MY PAGAN MUSIC AND I DON’T THINK I’LL FIND ANY ON MY TADIO.

6 thoughts on “ALMOST GONE – I’M GETTING THERE!

  1. All this makes it very real doesn’t it? We mostly slept in the back of our van driving across France for a year. It is amazing how little you truly need to have a grand adventure. Happy trails my friend.

    Like

Leave a Reply

