AND SO THE TIME DRAWS NEAR

Songs For The Road

https://www.youtube.com/watch?v=xBZnp1zy_Fc&list=PL155B01E4765C0443&index

5d16d9ab919d3d98d14b003a27f3ecb6

And so my friends the time draws near —- when I pack the tent and my books along with my laptop and the other things I think I can’t live without and begin my journey. Within the next week or so I must get the Subaru inspected (Vermont law) and tuned up, making sure everything is good. I also need to do a ritual asking The Goddess for her blessings and guidance for myself and those I leave behind and of course to erect a bubble of protection around the car.  There is much left to do and with time becoming short until my departure I am becoming a little anxious but have faith that everything will go smooth.

The first leg of my trip will take me to Salem, Massachusetts and then down the Eastern seaboard to North Carolina to stop over at my brother-in-laws and on into St Augustine for a visit with Gavin and Mommy Melissa. I intend to take my time and make several stops to take photographs and sight see as well as to visit with friends from the internet who have asked me to drop by for a cup of coffee or dinner so I’m not sure how long this part of the trip will take.

From there I will head west and north; first to Tennessee (to visit a very dear friend whom I’ve never met) and then Ohio and Indiana to see my daughter, foster son, grand children and NEW great grand daughter. I don’t have any concrete  plans at this time other than this but will post an itinerary as soon as my Atlas arrives and I set one up.

th

The hardest part of any friendship is when it’s time to say goodbye. As much as we might like things to stay the same, change is an inevitable part of life. The universe may seem huge and the rift between friends on opposite side of the world may seem a great distance. There are many tools available with which we can communicate, but even without these tools there is a secret that only real friends know, and it is this. All the mountains and valleys in the world cannot separate friends whose hearts are as one

 Source: http://www.familyfriendpoems.com/poems/friend/goodbye/#ixzz3ZZ3IEhWE

cropped-10609639_847037615330867_3167983421570254461_n1.jpg

2 thoughts on “AND SO THE TIME DRAWS NEAR

Leave a Reply

