1 LESS THING TO WORRY ABOUT

images (6)

The car went into the dealership this morning to make sure everything was good to begin my road trip. There’s something weird about my check engine light; it keeps coming on. The first time this happened Josh took it up to his Grand Dad’s garage and put it on some machine and couldn’t find a problem so they reset it and forgot about it – 2 days later it was back on. This has happened a few times and they’ve tried a couple things – but still.

Everyone seems to think it’s just some kind of glitch and no big deal; the problem is when it comes on so does my cruise control light so my car thinks the cruise control is already on and won’t let me turn it on. This isn’t too much of a hassle now but will be when I get out on the highway also how am I to know in time if a problem comes up if my car is always telling me there’s a problem?

Anyway, they are going to bypass something or other and hopefully solve the problem as well as do a tune up, change the oil, top all the fluids, and do the Vermont State Inspection.; then I should be ready to go -no problems. Also the last of the supplies I ordered for the trip from Amazon came today – the floor mats for the tent just came in and the road atlas got here last night. I was awake until midnight trying to decide where I want to stop and what I want to see.

10609639_847037615330867_3167983421570254461_n

I AM GETTING SO EXCITED! I CAN ALMOST FEEL THE WINDS OF THE NATION ON MY FACE AS I WONDER ACROSS THIS BEAUTIFUL COUNTRY.

THANK YOU GODDESS.

Leave a Reply

