DOWN THE I 95 TURNPIKE – SALEM, MASSACHUSETTS

i-95-traffic-map

MASSACHUSETTS

download

Shortly after I got on I 95 http://www.interstate-guide.com/i-095.html in New Hampshire I crossed the state line into Massachusetts http://www.history.com/topics/us-states/massachusetts where I encountered my first Toll Booth. Everyone up home kept telling me I needed to stop in Boston when I hit Massachusetts but my inclinations were leaning more towards Salem so I decided to get off at 129 to fill the tank and check my map. Then  I called a friend and detoured to Salem.  http://www.tripadvisor.com/Attractions-g60954-Activities-Salem_Massachusetts.html.

salem__1288106010_9613-3  stone1   images    images (10)images (9)  images (8)  images (4)

I didn’t get to spend nearly enough time there but I promise you; like I promised Ebony, I’ll be there in September for Mabon and stay on through Samhain – or at least around then.

After a walking tour of some of her favorite spots and a few photo ops she took me to this little Bistro in the Village and we had some dinner.

images (11)

After that there was more walking and hours of talking before we got a few hours of sleep. The next morning I repacked everything and followed her into New Salem to visit Bears Den Falls Park before I left. Talk about BEAUTY AND POWER! I have to say that though I felt a connection to my heritage in Salem I experienced a surge of strength and ONENESS with THE GODDESS and EVERY LIVING THING to my very core in this place that I haven’t felt so strongly in eons. This is surely a place of power and if I see nothing else on my roadtrip this one place will make it all worth while.

images (5)FF5403BFB35B427CB4E1BBDAB4A14D7D

http://www.newenglandwaterfalls.com/waterfall.php?name=Bears%20Den%20Falls

After many wonderful hours we said our goodbyes and I backtracked to I 95 to continue my journey towards Florida – refreshed and filled to overflowing with the gift The Goddess had unexpectantly provided for me.

Leave a Reply

